Read

MicrosoftTeams-image (20)
Elisa Huster 07.08.21

TAROT MANIA

Decodings

Faced with the stress and changes caused by the global pandemic, more and more of us are turning to spiritual and mystical practices. Among these practices, tarot is making a strong comeback. The craze for this card game reflects both a growing fascination with supernatural realms and a widespread search for meaning.

Even if the fascination for the mystical is not new – present since time immemorial in a great number of artists – cartomancy, cousin of astrology, has today become a real trend.

The graphic aspect of these universal cards inspires creators in fashion, decoration and design. A few months ago, Maria Grazia Chiuri created a collection for Dior whose universe took up the codes of the tarot with silk scarves, jumpers, bombers…, while the publisher Taschen reissued the surrealist tarot created by the master Salvador Dalí in 1984.

Christian Dior himself was guided by a fortune teller. Inspired by the art of divination, he believed in the unheard-of predictions he was given:
“You will find yourself without money, but women are beneficial to you and it is through them that you will succeed […] Accept! You must create the house of Christian Dior! Whatever the starting conditions, whatever you may be offered later does not compare with the luck of today.
He dared to convince Marcel Boussac at his crucial meeting to offer him the chance to realise his dream on Avenue Montaigne: La Maison Christian Dior.

The star, the wheel of fortune, temperance, the moon, lovers, the world, the empress, the sun, justice, we could mention them all, but the card that makes us flutter with emotion, and which abroad gives the most beautiful image of French Haute Couture, is the one signed by Christian Dior: The Elegance.

A new form of spirituality, the cards allow us to draw lessons, considered by some as therapeutic.

Thinking about Paco Rabanne is thinking about two words: Fashion and Esotericism. The former fashion designer Francisco Rabaneda Cuervo, has never hidden his passion for the world of mysticism and even declared that fashion is not his real passion:
“I’ve been involved in esotericism since I was a child […] My grandmother was a shaman, she introduced me to the knowledge of the world very early on. I’ve always kept this within me. Fashion allowed me to earn a living but it wasn’t really my focus.

Today, luxury houses continue to draw more and more inspiration from the mystical and spiritual world. Like Louis Vuitton, which launched “Méteore” last September, then “Étoile Filante” at the beginning of the year. Like Chanel, which is multiplying the exercises around the Lion, the iconic symbol of the house and star sign of its founder Gabrielle. Or the label Create which has declined the 12 astrological signs into 12 perfumes that can illustrate the personality of each.

Fashion brands from Primark to Dior – and cosmetics brands (Huda Beauty or Urban Decay) – now invite fortune tellers to their events to give them a touch of esotericism. These neo-sorceresses decipher in the cards the signs of existence invisible to others, a talent that generates genuine curiosity. It is much more than predictions like those of a palmist. It is about interpretations – and therefore why not a feeling – that passes between the fortune teller and her client.
It is therefore not surprising that fortune-telling consultations help some people to take the step of professional reconversion, making this divinatory art a new form of coaching. More sensitive. More powerful. More real.

For more Life & Style trend predictions, click here.

More news

Lire

Nous contacter
MicrosoftTeams-image (20)
Elisa Huster 08.07.21

TAROT MANIA

Décryptages

Face au stress et aux changements causés par la pandémie mondiale, nous sommes de plus en plus nombreux à nous tourner vers des pratiques spirituelles, mystiques. Parmi ces pratiques, le tarot revient en force. L’engouement pour ce jeu de cartes témoigne à la fois d’une fascination grandissante pour les sphères surnaturelles mais aussi d’une quête de sens généralisée.

Même si la fascination pour le mystique n’est pas nouveau – présent de tout temps chez un grand nombre d’artistes – la cartomancie, cousine de l’astrologie est aujourd’hui devenue une véritable tendance.

L’aspect graphique de ces cartes universelles inspire les créateurs dans la mode, la décoration ou encore le design. Il y a quelques mois, Maria Grazia Chiuri créait pour Dior une collection dont l’univers reprenait les codes du tarot avec foulards en soie, pulls, bombers…, tandis que l’éditeur Taschen rééditait le tarot surréaliste créé par le maître Salvador Dalí en 1984.

Christian Dior lui-même à été guidé par une cartomancienne. Inspiré par l’art divinatoire, croyant dur comme fer aux prédictions inouïes qu’on lui fit :
«Vous vous trouverez sans argent, mais les femmes vous sont bénéfiques et c’est par elles que vous réussirez […]Acceptez ! Vous devez créer la maison Christian Dior ! Quelles que soient les conditions de départ, tout ce que l’on pourra vous offrir plus tard ne se compare pas à la chance d’aujourd’hui ». Il osa lors de son rendez-vous crucial, convaincre Marcel Boussac de lui offrir de réaliser son rêve avenue Montaigne : la Maison Dior.

L’étoile, la roue de la fortune, la tempérance, la lune, les amoureux, le monde, l’impératrice, le soleil, la justice, on pourrait toutes les citer mais la carte qui nous qui nous fait battre d’émotion, et qui à l’étranger donne la plus belle image de la Haute Couture Française, c’est celle signée par Christian Dior : L’Élégance.

Nouvelle forme de spiritualité, les cartes permettent de tirer des enseignements, considérés par certains comme thérapeutiques.

Penser à Paco Rabanne, c’est penser à deux mots : Mode et Ésotérisme. L’ex-couturier Francisco Rabaneda Cuervo, n’a jamais caché sa passion pour l’univers du mystique et déclarait même que la mode n’est pas sa réelle passion :
« Je m’occupe d’ésotérisme depuis ma plus tendre enfance […] Ma grand-mère était chaman, elle m’a initié à la connaissance du monde très tôt. J’ai toujours gardé ça en moi. La mode m’a permis de gagner ma vie mais ce n’était pas vraiment mon centre d’intérêt. »

Aujourd’hui, les maisons de luxe continuent de s’inspirer de plus en plus de l’univers mystique et spirituel. A l’instar de Louis Vuitton qui lançait « Méteore » en septembre dernier, puis « Étoile Filante » en ce début d’année. A l’image de Chanel qui multplie les exercices autour du Lion, symbole iconique de la maison et signe astral de sa fondatrice Gabrielle. Ou encore le label Create qui a décliné les 12 signes astrologiques en 12 parfums pouvant illustrer la personnalité de chacun.

Les marques de mode de Primark à Dior – et celles de cosmétiques (Huda Beauty ou Urban Decay) – invitent aujourd’hui des cartomanciennes à leurs événements pour leur donner une touche d’ésotérisme. Ces néo-sorcières déchiffrent dans les cartes les signes de l’existence invisibles pour autrui, talent qui génère une véritable curiosité. Il s’agit de bien plus que de prédictions telles celles d’une chiromancienne. Il s’agit d’interprétations – donc pourquoi pas d’un feeling – qui passe entre la cartomancienne et son client.
Ce n’est donc pas étonnant que des consultations de cartomancie aident certains à franchir le pas de la reconversion professionnelle, faisant de cet art divinatoire une nouvelle forme de coaching. Plus sensible. Plus fort. Plus vrai.

Pour plus de prédictions de tendances life & style, c’est ici.

Plus d'actualités