Read

Capture d’écran 2021-04-13 à 14.33.46
04.27.21

THE NEXT MEGATRENDS : KEYS FOR UNDERSTANDING THE WORLD AND ITS CHALLENGES 3/3

NellyRodi presents its new study "The Next MegaTrends: 2021 and Beyond." It contains the 10 solutions that provide inspirational keys and figures to explain the configuration of tomorrow's world in a creative and commerce-oriented way, so businesses can understand, anticipate and act.

The current health, social, political, environmental and civic context makes us question our priorities and our relationship to time and consumption. What will the future world be like?

Imagining sustainable, desirable strategies, sensing consumers’ expectations and going forward while respecting everyone’s aspirations are still the goals of many communicators, decision-makers and entrepreneurs for 2021.

NellyRodi’s study, “The Next MegaTrends: 2021 and Beyond” gives answers and insights to these questions with 10 key solutions. From easy-to-adapt inspiring examples to concrete situations, the study provides enough creative, intelligent business solutions to bring teams together or start new projects.

  • What are the structuring and inspirational values to recognize?
  • How can you measure the challenges of today and create the shape of the future?
  • On which foundation should we base future successful strategies?
  • What are the essential MegaTrends of 2021 and beyond?

There are 10 of them and they all begin with the letter S!

Do you want to know more? Get exclusive access to our study « The Next MegaTrends : 2021 and Beyond »

In recent articles we shared a MegaTrends excerpt about Sensitivity,  as well as a special preview peek at our second MegaTrend, Spirituality 

This week we conclude our discovery trilogy by giving you a first look at our new MegaTrend, Subversion.

Today, more than ever, consumers are questioning the status quo. The behavior of men and women in contemporary societies is increasingly driven by provocation. We’ve organized the diverse, distinct energies we’ve observed under the word “Subversion.”

I am free, therefore I am. The need to function outside the system is stronger than ever.

According to a July 2020 Next/Spotify study, 52% of Generation Z don’t trust the big financial institutions, and 74% of them are ready to recreate society from the bottom up.

What is this idea about? Inventing new codes and proposing new value systems! Another of our takeaways is that there are no negative elements in this new generation of subversion. The opposite is true – the movement involves energies for soft revolutions and for ambition. It’s a positive subversion, it’s contagious, it’s subversion for solutions.

The 2021 form of subversion has an entrepreneurial image that we’ve named “sub business.”

It goes off the beaten path to rediscover a creative force that unites values such as provocation and street smarts before taking on the possibility of success. These are micro-entrepreneurs, people with very diverse profiles who want to take revenge on society and want to succeed. They don’t come from privileged backgrounds; they aren’t among what we call “the elite,” and they want to change the way things work. Who’s the best example of this positive subversion? Léna Situations! The YouTube vlogger isn’t even 25 years old, she’s not part of an inner circle, and nobody’s pulling strings for her. But thanks to her millions of followers, she made it to the front row of the Dior Fashion show. What’s her secret? It’s sincerity and spontaneity that sent this ordinary teenager to Fashion Week. The integration of new values is taking the place of overrated marketing concepts that don’t fool consumers anymore. We’re witnessing a new way to be an entrepreneur, where consumers are won over by diversity and by a move against the established order. In the musical world, it’s worth noting Aya Nakamura’s remarkable success while the popularity of Nabilla Vergara from Dubai is shaking up TV programmers’ ideas.

In terms of subversive business, the re-enchantment process through making everything free is part of the strategy of businesses that start from nothing. This may seem contrary to business concepts, but it’s the business model for more and more high-performance projects. With Nickel, it’s now possible to open a bank account in five minutes in a newspaper shop. And what if everything became free? Did you know that the inventor of hydroalcoholic gel, a Swiss infectious diseases expert named Dr. Didier Pittet, doesn’t earn a penny for his invention? Even more recently, menstrual protection products are available for free in high schools to fight against period poverty.

Business that benefits everyone has a great future. But improving the quality of life through making goods available for humanist reasons carries with it a deep reflection about giving. Smicval, a recycling center near Bordeaux, gives vouchers in return for the trash people bring in. This generates energy for the new free movement and shows a vision of an altruistic, more philanthropic society built on bartering and trading. In summary, this subversive society is more positive, not alter-capitalist.

Also in tune with positive subversion, we’ve observed the emergence of psychotropic businesses; a new attitude about esthetic taste, whether it’s good or not; bodies and what we have the right to show;  speaking frankly; freedom and more. What if this is the end of bad taste?

(If these topics interest you, and you want to know more, you can explore our complete report on Subversion and the other MegaTrends by clicking here)

More news

Lire

Capture d’écran 2021-04-13 à 14.33.46
27.04.21

The Next MegaTrends L’essentiel pour comprendre le monde et ses enjeux 3/3

NellyRodi dévoile sa nouvelle étude « The Next MegaTrends : 2021 and Beyond » et vous fait part ici en exclusivité de quelques extraits. Les 10 antidotes qui donnent des clés inspirationnelles et chiffrées pour appréhender de façon créative et business les contours du monde de demain. Les voici pour comprendre, anticiper, et agir.

Le contexte sanitaire, social, politique, environnemental et citoyen interroge nos priorités, notre rapport au temps et à la consommation. À quoi ressemblera-t-il, ce monde d’après ?

Imaginer des stratégies pérennes et désirables, sentir les attentes des consommateurs et émerger tout en respectant les aspirations de tout un chacun restent les vœux de nombreux communicants, décideurs et entrepreneurs de 2021.

L’étude réalisée par NellyRodi, « The Next MegaTrends : 2021 and Beyond » apporte des réponses et des éclairages à ces questions par l’intermédiaire de 10 antidotes clés. Via des exemples inspirants et faciles à adapter à des situations concrètes, trouvez des solutions business créatives et intelligentes, de quoi fédérer des équipes ou démarrer de nouveaux projets.

  • Quelles sont les valeurs structurantes et inspirationnelles à connaître ?
  • Comment mesurer les enjeux du monde actuel et dessiner les contours de demain ?
  • Sur quel centre de gravité fonder les stratégies performantes à venir ?
  • Quelles sont les MegaTrends incontournables de 2021 et après ?

Elles sont 10 et commencent toutes par la lettre S !

Envie d’en savoir plus ? Découvrez en exclusivité notre étude « The Next MegaTrends : 2021 and Beyond »

Lors de nos précédents articles, vous avez pu découvrir un extrait de la MegaTrend / Sensibilité

Vous avez également en exclusivité pu découvrir un extrait d’une seconde MegaTrend / Spiritualité 

Cette semaine, pour clôturer notre trilogie découverte, nous vous révélons en exclusivité un extrait d’une nouvelle MegaTrend, la Subversion

Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, les consommateurs sont dans une période de remise en question. La provocation dicte de façon croissante les actions des hommes et des femmes des sociétés contemporaines. Ces énergies diverses et variées que nous avons observées, nous les avons réunies sous le mot de Subversion.

Je suis libre, donc je suis. Les besoins d’être hors système se font de plus en plus ressentir.

Selon une étude Next/Spotify de Juillet 2020, 52% de la Génération Z se méfie des grandes institutions financières et 74% d’entre eux étaient prêts à rebâtir une société de fond en comble.

L’idée ? Inventer des nouveaux codes et proposer de nouveaux systèmes de valeurs ! Et ce que nous avons retenu également, c’est que rien n’est négatif dans la subversion nouvelle génération. Bien au contraire. Il s’agit d’une subversion d’énergies révolutionnaires douces, d’ambitions, d’une subversion positive, contagieuse, d’une subversion de solutions.

La subversion version 2021 a donc un visage entrepreneurial, que nous avons appelé le “sub business”.

On vise le “pas de côté”, on retrouve une force de proposition qui réunit des valeurs telles que la provocation et la débrouillardise, avant d’aborder le potentiel succès. Ce sont des micro-entrepreneurs, des personnes issues de la diversité qui souhaitent prendre leur revanche sur la société et réussir, ce sont toutes ces personnes qui ne viennent pas de milieux favorisés, de ce que l’on peut appeler “l’élite” et veulent changer le cours des choses. Le meilleur exemple de cette subversion positive ? Lena Situations ! Vidéaste Web (Youtubeuse) de moins de 25 ans, elle est une jeune fille non issue du sérail et sans piston qui est passée de sa chambre aux premiers rangs du défilé Dior grâce à ses millions de followers. Son secret ? Sa sincérité et sa spontanéité qui en font une ado lambda à la Fashion Week. L’instauration de nouvelles valeurs prend la place de concepts marketing surfaits qui ne dupent plus les consommateurs. On assiste à cette nouvelle manière d’entreprendre où les consommateurs sont séduits par la diversité et le fait d’aller à l’encontre de l’ordre établi. Dans le registre musical, on pourrait citer la réussite magistrale de l’artiste Aya Nakamura tandis que Nabilla à Dubaï déstabilise également n’importe quel programmateur de télévision….

En termes de business subversif, nous assistons par ailleurs à un réenchantement du tout gratuit qui s’inscrit dans une démarche de l’entrepreneuriat qui se fait à partir de rien. Cela vous paraît antinomique avec le concept d’entreprise ? C’est pourtant le business model de plus en plus de projets performants. Il est désormais possible d’ouvrir un compte bancaire en 5 minutes chez un buraliste, avec le compte Nickel. Et si tout devenait gratuit ? Saviez-vous que l’inventeur du gel hydroalcoolique, un infectiologue suisse le Dr Didier Pittet ne touche pas un centime pour son invention ? Plus récemment encore, les protections périodiques sont désormais distribuées gratuitement dans les lycées pour lutter contre la précarité menstruelle.

La démocratisation du business a de belles heures devant elle. Mais cette amélioration de la qualité de vie par la mise à disposition des biens à visée humaniste porte en elle une vraie réflexion sur le don. Près de Bordeaux, une recyclerie appelée SmicVal propose un bon d’achat en fonction des déchets rapportés. Cela génère une dynamique d’un “nouveau gratuit”, et imagine une société altruiste et plus philanthrope, fondée sur l’échange et le troc. En somme, une société subversive plus positive, pas alter capitaliste.

Dans la subversion positive, nous avons également observé une émergence du business des psychotropes ainsi qu’un nouveau regard sur le goût, qu’il soit bon ou non, le corps et ce qu’on avait le droit de montrer, le parler vrai, la liberté etc. Et si c’était la fin du mauvais goût ?

(Si ces thématiques vous intéressent et si vous souhaitez en savoir plus, découvrez l’intégralité de notre étude sur la Subversion et les autres MegaTrends en cliquant ici)

Plus d'actualités